Connect with us

Pakistan Domestic

Pakistan Cup to Begin from 8th January | Whopping Prize Money Revealed

pakistan cup
Captains of the six teams in Pakistan Cup pose for a photo ahead of the event, Image Courtesy: PCB

The final event of Pakistan’s Domestic Season 2020-21, The Pakistan Cup One-Day tournament begins tomorrow 8th January and will continue till 31st January. The tournament will be played on double-league basis at 3 different venues. The venues will be: State Bank Stadium, UBL Sports Complex and NBP Sports Complex. 13 out of the total 33 matches will be televised, all from State Bank Stadium. The matches will be live on PCB’s YouTube channel in a delayed stream while it will also be telecasted on PTV Sports.

Also Read: 25 Foreign Platinum category Players for PSL VI

The Pakistan Cup has got everyone’s attention as the previous two tournaments have been phenomenal. The Quaid-e-Azam trophy and The National T20 Cup 2020 got huge attention from everyone because of the thrill. The Pakistan Cup winners will get a whopping Prize Amount of 5 Million PKR while runners-up will get 2.5 Million PKR. Apart from Team prize money, the best performers will share 1 Million PKR. The Best performer awards are for, Best Batsman, Bowler and Wicket Keeper. Man of the Match in the final of the event will get 35,000 PKR. The squads for the tournament have been finalized by the Head-Coaches of the six teams.

The Man of the tournament of the recently concluded Quaid-e-Azam trophy, Hasan Ali will be leading Central Punjab. The joint winners of Quaid-e-Azam trophy, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will be led by Khalid Usman once again. Veteran Imran Farhat gets the Honor of leading Balochistan, while Southern Punjab will be led by Sohaib Maqsood. The team that finished at the bottom in Quaid-e-Azam trophy Sindh, will be led by the emerging Saud Shakeel while all rounder Mohammad Nawaz will lead Northern. Meanwhile as Northern’s previous Head Coach, Mohammad Wasim was appointed as the new Chief Selector of Pakistan and hence Mohammad Masroor has been appointed as interim Head Coach of Northern.


Balochistan – Imran Farhat (c), Bismillah Khan (vc), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Adnan Akmal, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Ali Rafiq, Awais Zia, Ayaz Tasawar, Gohar Faiz, Jalat Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Nazar Hussain, Raza-ul-Hasan, Taimoor Ali, Taj Wali and Umaid Asif

Central Punjab – Hasan Ali (c), Ahmed Bashir, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ali Shan (wk), Ali Zaryab, Bilal Asif, Bilawal Iqbal, Muhammad Akhlaq, Mohammad Saad, Qasim Akram, Rizwan Hussain, Saad Nasim, Sohaibullah, Tayyab Tahir, Usman Salahuddin and Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa – Khalid Usman (c), Fakhar Zaman (vc), Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Imran Khan Snr, Irfanullah Shah, Israrullah, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Mohsin, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Musadiq Ahmed, Rehan Afridi (wk), Sahibzada Farhan, Sajid Khan and Usman Shinwari

Northern – Mohammad Nawaz (c), Aamer Jamal, Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Athar Mehmood, Faizan Riaz, Hammad Azam, Jamal Anwar, Mubasir Khan, Muhammad Ismail, Nasir Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Salman Irshad, Sohail Tanvir, Taimoor Sultan and Umar Amin

Sindh – Saud Shakeel (c), Aaliyan Mahmood, Abrar Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Ghulam Mudassar, Hassan Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Azam Khan, Mohammad Umar, Omair Bin Yousaf, Saad Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani and Sharjeel Khan

Southern Punjab – Sohaib Maqsood (c), Salman Ali Agha (vc), Aamer Yamin, Aaron Summers, Ali Shafiq, Mohammad Ilyas, Muhammad Imran, Mukhtar Ahmed, Rahat Ali, Saif Badar, Umar Khan, Umar Siddiq Khan, Waqar Hussain, Zahid Mahmood, Zain Abbas and Zeeshan Ashraf

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Pakistan Domestic