Connect with us

Kashmir Premier League

Rawalakot Hawks Become KPL Champions | Big Prize Money Given

rawalakot hawks
KPL Prize Money Details

Rawalakot Hawks Become KPL Champions | Big Prize Money Given :

The inaugural season of Kashmir Premier League concluded with Shahid Afridi led Rawalakot Hawks winning the event by defeating Muzaffarabad Tigers in the final. Two icons of Pakistan Cricket, Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Hafeez led their respective teams in the final. The final was watched by millions of people and even the stadium was jam-packed. The final lived up-to its hype and the crowd witnessed a last over finish. Some wonderful performances were also on display in the concluding match of the mega event. From Kashif Ali’s brilliant half century to Shahid Afridi and Asif Afridi’s magic with the bowling, the crowd witnessed some high quality cricket in the final.

Also Read: England to visit Pakistan after 16 years | Schedule

To Reward these Brilliant Performers, KPL had some big amount awards for these players. 5 individual awards were given to different top performers through the tournament. Following are the names of these award winners:

  • Zeeshan Ashraf – Best Batsman
  • Hussain Talat – Man of the Tournament
  • Salman Irshad – Best Kashmiri Player
  • Asif Afridi – Best Bowler and Man of The Match in Final
  • Muhammad Wasim Jr – Best Fielder of the tournament
  • Bismillah Khan – Best wicket keeper of the tournament

Each one of these players got 0.3 Million PKR (3 Lacs) as a reward for their phenomenal performances throughout the tournament. Meanwhile the winner and runners up teams also received big cheques. Rawalakot Hawks, the inaugural champions of Kashmir Premier League received 10 Million PKR for winning the trophy. Muzaffarabad Tigers, the runners up of the event received 3 Million PKR for featuring in the final. From the umpires to the supporting staff to the owners, everyone was given Honorary Shields and Medals for making the inaugural KPL a big hit.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Kashmir Premier League